How to stop iTunes, iPhotos launching when you plug iPhone into computer

THERE are few things in life more annoying than the series of events that follow plugging your iPhone into a computer.

The task will generally automatically launch Apple’s Photo app and iTunes, which aggravates people just wanting to charge their iPhone while they are in front of a computer.

Thankfully, there are two easy tweaks to prevent iPhone users from experiencing the chaotic cross-device functionality seen every time they plug an iPhone into their computer.

iTunes

Hidden away in Apple iTunes is a toggle for the auto-launch feature, which users will be able to turn off.

For Mac users, the first port of call is to click the “iTunes” drop-down from the main menu bar, before selecting “Preferences”.

PC users will select “Edit” from the iTunes menu, before selecting “Preferences”.

Once open, select the “Devices” tab from the options listed at the top of the window and this will take users to a new screen showing a check box to “Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically”.

This will automatically be turned off, however by ticking the box and clicking “OK” the problem of auto-launching is resolved.

Select devices > check Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically box > click OK

Select devices > check Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically box > click OKSource:Supplied

PHOTOS

While the auto-launch of iTunes is definitely annoying, Photos poses a larger and more embarrassing threat — especially for those prone to sending nudes.

Luckily, turning off this feature is far simpler than disabling iTunes.

Once arriving at the main Photos gallery display, there will be an option to “Open Photos for this device”.

This option will automatically be selected, so users will need to turn it off to ensure photos does not launch whenever an iPhone is plugged in.

Make sure Open Photos for this device is not ticked.

[source :-news]